CrashDNA

Crash data.
Real-world context.

Explore CrashDNA
Texas / City guides
PUBLIC DATA. LOCAL CONTEXT.

Henderson Crash Guide.

Reported crash counts, locations and trends in Henderson.

Records through 2026-09-30 Source: TxDOT public records Prepared 2026-10-17

Choose a period, then select Update guide.

Guide figures: Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Based on records available through Sep 30, 2026. The map uses a separate calendar year.

Reported crashes269 8.2% fewerCompared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Fatal crashes0 1 fewer0 vs. 1
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People killed0 1 fewer0 vs. 1
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People seriously injured13 8 more13 vs. 5
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025

Reported crashes fell 8.2%.

Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.

Explore the data →
THE LOCAL PICTURE

Henderson’s crash picture

From Oct 1, 2025 through Sep 30, 2026, the available records include 269 reported crashes in Henderson. That is 24 fewer than the 293 recorded for the corresponding dates a year earlier—a 8.2% decrease in reported crashes.

US 79 appears repeatedly in the reports, with 18 crashes listed under that road name. The 4 p.m. hour had the highest reported count among crashes with a recorded time, accounting for 30 of the 269 crashes in this guide.

Based on the public TxDOT records included in this guide. Counts describe reported crashes, not risk per trip or why a crash happened. Source, coverage and limitations →

WHERE IT HAPPENS

Explore Henderson’s reported crash locations.

Named areas with the most matching crashes. Choose an area to zoom in.

  1. The ranked areas appear when the map loads.
View the area data ↓

Approximate areas, not verified intersections. The list follows the map filters.

This map uses a calendar year, not the guide’s reporting period. The figures above cover Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (269 crashes). The count below follows the selected map year and filters.

Loading crash map…

Loading the 2026 map. Records are available through 2026-09-30.

Background map: OpenStreetMap. Map tiles load automatically; your browser sends the provider your IP address and the requested map area.

Map area data & how locations are grouped

Numbers on markers are crash counts. Areas use a 0.002° grid (roughly 180–220 metres across in Texas), not verified intersections. Names use the most common recorded street or intersection-pair label in each area across the loaded history; they are not verified neighborhood boundaries. Several areas may share a road name. Missing-coordinate records remain in the totals.

THE LONGER VIEW

The same month, year over year

Compare seasonal patterns across 2022–2026. Each line is one year. Hollow points and dashed segments mark partial months; gaps are not treated as zero. Historical context stays visible when you change the guide’s reporting period.

20222023202420252026
09192837JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan 2022: 31 reported crashesFeb 2022: 18 reported crashesMar 2022: 24 reported crashesApr 2022: 10 reported crashesMay 2022: 24 reported crashesJun 2022: 21 reported crashesJul 2022: 24 reported crashesAug 2022: 34 reported crashesSep 2022: 30 reported crashesOct 2022: 15 reported crashesNov 2022: 30 reported crashesDec 2022: 28 reported crashesJan 2023: 37 reported crashesFeb 2023: 19 reported crashesMar 2023: 30 reported crashesApr 2023: 24 reported crashesMay 2023: 24 reported crashesJun 2023: 30 reported crashesJul 2023: 27 reported crashesAug 2023: 19 reported crashesSep 2023: 25 reported crashesOct 2023: 22 reported crashesNov 2023: 17 reported crashesDec 2023: 31 reported crashesJan 2024: 35 reported crashesFeb 2024: 19 reported crashesMar 2024: 24 reported crashesApr 2024: 29 reported crashesMay 2024: 31 reported crashesJun 2024: 26 reported crashesJul 2024: 21 reported crashesAug 2024: 29 reported crashesSep 2024: 30 reported crashesOct 2024: 30 reported crashesNov 2024: 33 reported crashesDec 2024: 28 reported crashesJan 2025: 19 reported crashesFeb 2025: 18 reported crashesMar 2025: 31 reported crashesApr 2025: 23 reported crashesMay 2025: 33 reported crashesJun 2025: 21 reported crashesJul 2025: 14 reported crashesAug 2025: 21 reported crashesSep 2025: 22 reported crashesOct 2025: 30 reported crashesNov 2025: 28 reported crashesDec 2025: 23 reported crashesJan 2026: 23 reported crashesFeb 2026: 18 reported crashesMar 2026: 21 reported crashesApr 2026: 26 reported crashesMay 2026: 23 reported crashesJun 2026: 19 reported crashesJul 2026: 19 reported crashesAug 2026: 19 reported crashesSep 2026: 20 reported crashes
View year-over-year monthly data
Reported crashes in the same calendar month across years. * Partial month; — no loaded value.
Month20222023202420252026
Jan3137351923
Feb1819191818
Mar2430243121
Apr1024292326
May2424313323
Jun2130262119
Jul2427211419
Aug3419292119
Sep3025302220
Oct15223030—
Nov30173328—
Dec28312823—
Same-period year-to-date comparison

From January 1 through 2026-09-30, Henderson recorded 188 crashes, compared with 202 over the matching dates a year earlier. That is 6.9% fewer reported crashes.

WHEN IT HAPPENS

Reported crashes peak at 4 PM.

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 · Known hours only.

Time of day

0153012 AM: 6 reported crashes12 AM1 AM: 0 reported crashes2 AM: 2 reported crashes3 AM: 1 reported crash3 AM4 AM: 2 reported crashes5 AM: 3 reported crashes6 AM: 6 reported crashes6 AM7 AM: 13 reported crashes8 AM: 11 reported crashes9 AM: 9 reported crashes9 AM10 AM: 15 reported crashes11 AM: 16 reported crashes12 PM: 24 reported crashes12 PM1 PM: 21 reported crashes2 PM: 13 reported crashes3 PM: 25 reported crashes3 PM4 PM: 30 reported crashes5 PM: 26 reported crashes6 PM: 13 reported crashes6 PM7 PM: 11 reported crashes8 PM: 11 reported crashes9 PM: 7 reported crashes9 PM10 PM: 1 reported crash11 PM: 3 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by hour
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
12 AM6000
1 AM0000
2 AM2000
3 AM1000
4 AM2000
5 AM3000
6 AM6000
7 AM13001
8 AM11000
9 AM9000
10 AM15001
11 AM16001
12 PM24000
1 PM21002
2 PM13000
3 PM25003
4 PM30001
5 PM26002
6 PM13000
7 PM11001
8 PM11000
9 PM7001
10 PM1000
11 PM3000

Day of the week

02651Sun: 21 reported crashesSun21Mon: 41 reported crashesMon41Tue: 24 reported crashesTue24Wed: 45 reported crashesWed45Thu: 43 reported crashesThu43Fri: 51 reported crashesFri51Sat: 44 reported crashesSat44
View the data table
Reported crashes by weekday
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Sun21003
Mon41001
Tue24003
Wed45002
Thu43002
Fri51002
Sat44000

Month by month

015302025-10: 30 reported crashes10/252025-11: 28 reported crashes2025-12: 23 reported crashes12/252026-01: 23 reported crashes2026-02: 18 reported crashes02/262026-03: 21 reported crashes2026-04: 26 reported crashes04/262026-05: 23 reported crashes2026-06: 19 reported crashes06/262026-07: 19 reported crashes2026-08: 19 reported crashes08/262026-09: 20 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by month
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
2025-1030001
2025-1128002
2025-1223001
2026-0123001
2026-0218001
2026-0321001
2026-0426003
2026-0523002
2026-0619001
2026-0719000
2026-0819000
2026-0920000

Selected period; * partial month. Outlined bars mean missing coverage, not zero crashes.

WHO’S INVOLVED

Crashes by road-user involvement.

  • Truck / truck-tractor involved18
  • Commercial vehicle involved16
  • Motorcycle involved6
  • Pedestrian involved3
  • Bicycle involved0

Crash counts, not people. Categories overlap—a crash can appear in more than one group.

View involvement & severity details

People killed or injured are totals for the whole crash, not necessarily people in the named travel mode.

Crash involvement categories; do not sum these rows
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Truck / truck-tractor involved18000
Commercial vehicle involved16000
Motorcycle involved6003
Pedestrian involved3001
Bicycle involved0000
WHERE REPORTS CONCENTRATE

Roads with the most reports.

  1. US 7918 crashes
  2. East Main Street14 crashes
  3. South 79 Highway14 crashes
  4. South US 79 Highway13 crashes
  5. West Main Street13 crashes

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Counts, not the chance of a crash on a trip. Street-name variants may split the same corridor. Short road labels are expanded for readability; the tables and CSV preserve recorded labels.

View all road rankings
Top 20 reported road labels by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
US 7918001
E MAIN ST14000
S 79 HWY14000
S US 79 HWY13000
W MAIN ST13000
N US 7911000
N US 79 HWY9000
SH 647002
N 79 HWY6000
N MARSHALL ST5000
S US 795000
US HWY 79 S5000
KILGORE DR4000
N NOT REPORTED HWY4001
S EVENSIDE ST4001
S MAIN ST4000
S NOT REPORTED HWY4000
US 79 HWY4000
E US 79 HWY3000
JACKSONVILLE DR3000
Reported intersection pairs

Only records flagged as intersections with both street names. These are reported labels—not verified geographic intersections.

Top 20 reported street pairs by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
E MAIN ST & N MARSHALL ST2000
N EVENSIDE ST & W MAIN ST2000
S VAN BUREN ST & W ELK ST2002
840 RD & N 79 HWY1000
BS 64 E & SH 641000
BU 79 F & FM 8401000
BU 79 F & JACKSONVILLE DR1000
BU 79 F & US 791001
CHARLEVIOUX ST & N MAIN ST1000
COLLEGE AVE & S 79 HWY1000
CROSBY DR & N KILGORE DR HWY1000
E FORDALL ST & N MARSHALL ST1000
E HWY 43 & N NOT REPORTED1000
E MAIN & US 791000
E MAIN & US HWY 791000
E MAIN ST & E US 791000
E MAIN ST & PINEHILL RD1000
E MAIN ST & S 79 HWY1000
E MAIN ST & S MAIN ST1000
E MAIN ST & US 791000
SOURCE & ATTRIBUTION

Cite this guide.

Using these figures? Keep the reporting period and source with them.

CrashDNA. Henderson Crash Guide. Reported city label: Henderson, Texas. All reported crashes; selected reporting period 2025-10-01–2026-09-30. Analysis of available public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records. Snapshot prepared 2026-10-17. https://crashdna.com/texas/henderson/

You can also select and copy the citation text above. Figures describe available records, not traffic-adjusted risk or independently verified complete reporting.

Methods, definitions and limitations

Source: public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records loaded for this publication. Guide focus: All reported crashes. All displayed totals, historical comparisons, maps, rankings and CSV rows use this cohort. Selected reporting period: exact recorded city label HENDERSON, Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Each crash is counted once using its selected current record revision. This is not a metropolitan-area or police-agency-only filter.

Fatal crashes count events; deaths and serious injuries count people. Fatal and serious-injury crash groups use recorded severity codes 4 and 1. A crash can involve multiple vehicle or road-user types. Counts do not control for traffic or pedestrian activity, do not establish fault, and are not crash rates.

In the selected reporting period, 62 records lack usable Texas-range coordinates for Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (the guide period, not the separate map year); 0 lack a usable hour; 1 lack a usable road label. 196 records are not assigned a usable intersection pair (including non-intersection crashes). Unknown categories remain in totals but not narrative rankings. Coordinates are not independently verified.

Latest 12 months means the latest available calendar month plus the preceding 11 months, clipped to loaded coverage; an unfinished final month is partial. Year to date means January 1 through the latest loaded date in that year, not through today. Historical charts and the map use the wider loaded history (Jan 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2026); the monthly year-over-year chart shows up to five recent years. Map year, crash-type and outcome filters apply only to the map and its linked area table. Every matching record with coordinates contributes; there is no top-100 cap. Map locations are approximate grid centres, not exact crash sites. Area names use reported road labels, not verified neighborhoods. CSV contains aggregate tables, not individual crash records.

Loaded extraction intervals span the selected period. Source intervals do not guarantee complete reporting. New reports and amendments can change earlier months. Prepared 2026-10-17T22:15:46.592Z. Approved snapshots change only after an editor publishes an update.

Source extraction intervals
  • 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-01 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-03-02 – 2022-04-26 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-04-27 – 2022-06-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-06-23 – 2022-08-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-08-23 – 2022-10-16 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-10-17 – 2022-12-08 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-12-09 – 2022-12-31 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2023-01-01 – 2023-02-27 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-02-28 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-01 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-25 – 2023-06-19 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-06-20 – 2023-08-17 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-08-18 – 2023-10-12 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-10-13 – 2023-12-05 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-12-06 – 2023-12-31 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2024-01-01 – 2024-02-29 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-03-01 – 2024-04-26 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-04-27 – 2024-06-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-06-23 – 2024-08-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-08-23 – 2024-10-16 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-10-17 – 2024-12-09 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-12-10 – 2024-12-31 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-05 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-03-06 – 2025-05-01 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-05-02 – 2025-06-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-06-30 – 2025-08-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-08-30 – 2025-10-23 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-10-24 – 2025-12-16 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-12-17 – 2025-12-31 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-03 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-03-04 – 2026-04-30 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-05-01 – 2026-06-27 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-06-28 – 2026-08-29 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-08-30 – 2026-08-31 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-09-01 – 2026-09-30 · extracted 20261010194744

Download selected-period CSV · Download all-history CSV

CSV download
A table file you can open in a spreadsheet. Downloads contain grouped counts, not individual crash reports.
Crash count versus risk
A count tells you how many crashes were reported. Without knowing how much people drove, walked or cycled, it cannot tell you how likely a crash was on a trip.
Location identifiers and severity codes
These are source-system labels used to match places and classify recorded outcomes. They are not independent proof of a city boundary or the cause of a crash.
Back to top ↑

Public records. A clearer local picture.

Explore the patterns in another Texas community.

Explore another city →