CrashDNA

Crash data.
Real-world context.

Explore CrashDNA
Texas / City guides
PUBLIC DATA. LOCAL CONTEXT.

Humble Crash Guide.

Harris County

Reported crash counts, locations and trends in Humble.

Records through 2026-09-30 Source: TxDOT public records Prepared 2026-10-17

Choose a period, then select Update guide.

Guide figures: Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Based on records available through Sep 30, 2026. The map uses a separate calendar year.

Reported crashes1,312 1.3% moreCompared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Fatal crashes3 2 more3 vs. 1
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People killed3 2 more3 vs. 1
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People seriously injured10 3 fewer10 vs. 13
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025

Reported crashes rose 1.3%.

Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.

Explore the data →
KNOW THE PLACE

Getting around Humble

Humble is a city in Harris County, Texas. Include the place and county when looking up local road notices, especially where another Texas community shares the same name. [1]

Location context, separate from the crash analysis below. Local road descriptions are added only after source review.

Local context sources
  1. U.S. Census Bureau · Texas place/county reference (2026)
  2. TxDOT · how to use DriveTexas for current conditions
THE LOCAL PICTURE

Humble’s crash picture

From Oct 1, 2025 through Sep 30, 2026, the available records include 1,312 reported crashes in Humble. That is 17 more than the 1,295 recorded for the corresponding dates a year earlier—a 1.3% increase in reported crashes.

Will Clayton Parkway appears repeatedly in the reports, with 99 crashes listed under that road name. The 3 p.m. hour had the highest reported count among crashes with a recorded time, accounting for 150 of the 1,312 crashes in this guide.

Based on the public TxDOT records included in this guide. Counts describe reported crashes, not risk per trip or why a crash happened. Source, coverage and limitations →

WHERE IT HAPPENS

Explore Humble’s reported crash locations.

Named areas with the most matching crashes. Choose an area to zoom in.

  1. The ranked areas appear when the map loads.
View the area data ↓

Approximate areas, not verified intersections. The list follows the map filters.

This map uses a calendar year, not the guide’s reporting period. The figures above cover Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (1,312 crashes). The count below follows the selected map year and filters.

Loading crash map…

Loading the 2026 map. Records are available through 2026-09-30.

Background map: OpenStreetMap. Map tiles load automatically; your browser sends the provider your IP address and the requested map area.

Map area data & how locations are grouped

Numbers on markers are crash counts. Areas use a 0.002° grid (roughly 180–220 metres across in Texas), not verified intersections. Names use the most common recorded street or intersection-pair label in each area across the loaded history; they are not verified neighborhood boundaries. Several areas may share a road name. Missing-coordinate records remain in the totals.

THE LONGER VIEW

The same month, year over year

Compare seasonal patterns across 2022–2026. Each line is one year. Hollow points and dashed segments mark partial months; gaps are not treated as zero. Historical context stays visible when you change the guide’s reporting period.

20222023202420252026
04488131175JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan 2022: 131 reported crashesFeb 2022: 132 reported crashesMar 2022: 128 reported crashesApr 2022: 116 reported crashesMay 2022: 175 reported crashesJun 2022: 119 reported crashesJul 2022: 119 reported crashesAug 2022: 137 reported crashesSep 2022: 56 reported crashesOct 2022: 154 reported crashesNov 2022: 146 reported crashesDec 2022: 129 reported crashesJan 2023: 128 reported crashesFeb 2023: 115 reported crashesMar 2023: 133 reported crashesApr 2023: 127 reported crashesMay 2023: 142 reported crashesJun 2023: 133 reported crashesJul 2023: 148 reported crashesAug 2023: 156 reported crashesSep 2023: 130 reported crashesOct 2023: 162 reported crashesNov 2023: 134 reported crashesDec 2023: 158 reported crashesJan 2024: 146 reported crashesFeb 2024: 131 reported crashesMar 2024: 152 reported crashesApr 2024: 130 reported crashesMay 2024: 124 reported crashesJun 2024: 102 reported crashesJul 2024: 121 reported crashesAug 2024: 111 reported crashesSep 2024: 87 reported crashesOct 2024: 112 reported crashesNov 2024: 87 reported crashesDec 2024: 153 reported crashesJan 2025: 116 reported crashesFeb 2025: 108 reported crashesMar 2025: 119 reported crashesApr 2025: 140 reported crashesMay 2025: 137 reported crashesJun 2025: 139 reported crashesJul 2025: 118 reported crashesAug 2025: 27 reported crashesSep 2025: 39 reported crashesOct 2025: 126 reported crashesNov 2025: 122 reported crashesDec 2025: 139 reported crashesJan 2026: 11 reported crashesFeb 2026: 47 reported crashesMar 2026: 143 reported crashesApr 2026: 122 reported crashesMay 2026: 158 reported crashesJun 2026: 97 reported crashesJul 2026: 106 reported crashesAug 2026: 129 reported crashesSep 2026: 112 reported crashes
View year-over-year monthly data
Reported crashes in the same calendar month across years. * Partial month; — no loaded value.
Month20222023202420252026
Jan13112814611611
Feb13211513110847
Mar128133152119143
Apr116127130140122
May175142124137158
Jun11913310213997
Jul119148121118106
Aug13715611127129
Sep561308739112
Oct154162112126—
Nov14613487122—
Dec129158153139—
Same-period year-to-date comparison

From January 1 through 2026-09-30, Humble recorded 925 crashes, compared with 943 over the matching dates a year earlier. That is 1.9% fewer reported crashes.

WHEN IT HAPPENS

Reported crashes peak at 3 PM.

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 · Known hours only.

Time of day

07515012 AM: 6 reported crashes12 AM1 AM: 7 reported crashes2 AM: 12 reported crashes3 AM: 3 reported crashes3 AM4 AM: 11 reported crashes5 AM: 16 reported crashes6 AM: 32 reported crashes6 AM7 AM: 65 reported crashes8 AM: 49 reported crashes9 AM: 41 reported crashes9 AM10 AM: 63 reported crashes11 AM: 77 reported crashes12 PM: 97 reported crashes12 PM1 PM: 92 reported crashes2 PM: 114 reported crashes3 PM: 150 reported crashes3 PM4 PM: 116 reported crashes5 PM: 89 reported crashes6 PM: 87 reported crashes6 PM7 PM: 65 reported crashes8 PM: 48 reported crashes9 PM: 38 reported crashes9 PM10 PM: 18 reported crashes11 PM: 16 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by hour
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
12 AM6000
1 AM7000
2 AM12000
3 AM3000
4 AM11000
5 AM16000
6 AM32110
7 AM65000
8 AM49001
9 AM41001
10 AM63000
11 AM77001
12 PM97000
1 PM92000
2 PM114000
3 PM150112
4 PM116000
5 PM89110
6 PM87000
7 PM65001
8 PM48000
9 PM38003
10 PM18000
11 PM16001

Day of the week

0103205Sun: 142 reported crashesSun142Mon: 202 reported crashesMon202Tue: 202 reported crashesTue202Wed: 201 reported crashesWed201Thu: 166 reported crashesThu166Fri: 194 reported crashesFri194Sat: 205 reported crashesSat205
View the data table
Reported crashes by weekday
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Sun142003
Mon202112
Tue202111
Wed201002
Thu166001
Fri194000
Sat205111

Month by month

0791582025-10: 126 reported crashes10/252025-11: 122 reported crashes2025-12: 139 reported crashes12/252026-01: 11 reported crashes2026-02: 47 reported crashes02/262026-03: 143 reported crashes2026-04: 122 reported crashes04/262026-05: 158 reported crashes2026-06: 97 reported crashes06/262026-07: 106 reported crashes2026-08: 129 reported crashes08/262026-09: 112 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by month
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
2025-10126114
2025-11122000
2025-12139110
2026-0111000
2026-0247001
2026-03143001
2026-04122110
2026-05158001
2026-0697001
2026-07106000
2026-08129001
2026-09112001

Selected period; * partial month. Outlined bars mean missing coverage, not zero crashes.

WHO’S INVOLVED

Crashes by road-user involvement.

  • Truck / truck-tractor involved118
  • Commercial vehicle involved72
  • Motorcycle involved11
  • Pedestrian involved9
  • Bicycle involved4

Crash counts, not people. Categories overlap—a crash can appear in more than one group.

View involvement & severity details

People killed or injured are totals for the whole crash, not necessarily people in the named travel mode.

Crash involvement categories; do not sum these rows
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Truck / truck-tractor involved118000
Commercial vehicle involved72000
Motorcycle involved11000
Pedestrian involved9113
Bicycle involved4111
WHERE REPORTS CONCENTRATE

Roads with the most reports.

  1. Will Clayton Parkway99 crashes
  2. Wilson Road84 crashes
  3. West Townsen Boulevard32 crashes
  4. South Houston Avenue20 crashes
  5. Mckay Drive16 crashes

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Counts, not the chance of a crash on a trip. Street-name variants may split the same corridor. Short road labels are expanded for readability; the tables and CSV preserve recorded labels.

View all road rankings
Top 20 reported road labels by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
WILL CLAYTON PKWY99000
WILSON RD84001
W TOWNSEN BLVD32000
S HOUSTON AVE20001
MCKAY DR16000
NOT REPORTED RD13000
W 1ST ST12000
E 1ST ST10000
E NOT REPORTED10000
N HOUSTON AVE10000
RANKIN RD10000
N BENDER AVE8000
N EASTEX FWY7000
W FM 1960 RD7000
EASTEX FWY6000
WOODLAND HILLS DR6000
FM 1960 RD5000
E TOWNSEN BLVD4000
IH 694000
N MEMORIAL DR4000
Reported intersection pairs

Only records flagged as intersections with both street names. These are reported labels—not verified geographic intersections.

Top 20 reported street pairs by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
S HOUSTON AVE & WILL CLAYTON PKWY8000
WILL CLAYTON PKWY & WILSON RD8000
KINGFISHER DR & RANKIN RD3000
N BENDER AVE & W 1ST ST3000
SPRING CREEK CROSSING & W TOWNSEN BLVD3000
SPRING CREEK XING & W TOWNSEN BLVD3000
E 1ST ST & N HOUSTON AVE2000
RANKIN RD & S HOUSTON AVE2000
1960 BYP & SAMS CLUB1000
1ST ST & N HOUSTON AVE1000
69 & NOT REPORTED RD1000
BALMORAL HILLS DR & WOODLAND HILLS DR1000
BOBCAT RD & FM 1960 RD1000
BOBCAT RD & FM 1960 W RD1000
COUNTRY VILLAGE BLVD & WILSON RD1000
DEERBROOK PARK BLVD & FM 1960 BYPASS W1000
DENTON RD & FM 1960 BYPASS RD W1000
DENTON RD & MALL RING RD1000
E 1960 & N EASTEX SER E FWY1000
E 1ST ST & HIRSCH RD1000
SOURCE & ATTRIBUTION

Cite this guide.

Using these figures? Keep the reporting period and source with them.

CrashDNA. Humble Crash Guide. Humble — Harris County, Texas. All reported crashes; selected reporting period 2025-10-01–2026-09-30. Analysis of available public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records. Snapshot prepared 2026-10-17. https://crashdna.com/texas/humble/

You can also select and copy the citation text above. Figures describe available records, not traffic-adjusted risk or independently verified complete reporting.

Methods, definitions and limitations

Humble city · Harris County. Reported city code 211; county codes 101. Current Census place identifier 4835348 (2026 reference). These identifiers reconcile the reported source labels, not independently geocoded historical boundaries.

Source: public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records loaded for this publication. Guide focus: All reported crashes. All displayed totals, historical comparisons, maps, rankings and CSV rows use this cohort. Selected reporting period: exact recorded city label HUMBLE, Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Each crash is counted once using its selected current record revision. This is not a metropolitan-area or police-agency-only filter.

Fatal crashes count events; deaths and serious injuries count people. Fatal and serious-injury crash groups use recorded severity codes 4 and 1. A crash can involve multiple vehicle or road-user types. Counts do not control for traffic or pedestrian activity, do not establish fault, and are not crash rates.

In the selected reporting period, 352 records lack usable Texas-range coordinates for Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (the guide period, not the separate map year); 0 lack a usable hour; 783 lack a usable road label. 1,237 records are not assigned a usable intersection pair (including non-intersection crashes). Unknown categories remain in totals but not narrative rankings. Coordinates are not independently verified.

Latest 12 months means the latest available calendar month plus the preceding 11 months, clipped to loaded coverage; an unfinished final month is partial. Year to date means January 1 through the latest loaded date in that year, not through today. Historical charts and the map use the wider loaded history (Jan 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2026); the monthly year-over-year chart shows up to five recent years. Map year, crash-type and outcome filters apply only to the map and its linked area table. Every matching record with coordinates contributes; there is no top-100 cap. Map locations are approximate grid centres, not exact crash sites. Area names use reported road labels, not verified neighborhoods. CSV contains aggregate tables, not individual crash records.

Loaded extraction intervals span the selected period. Source intervals do not guarantee complete reporting. New reports and amendments can change earlier months. Prepared 2026-10-17T22:16:31.823Z. Approved snapshots change only after an editor publishes an update.

Source extraction intervals
  • 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-01 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-03-02 – 2022-04-26 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-04-27 – 2022-06-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-06-23 – 2022-08-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-08-23 – 2022-10-16 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-10-17 – 2022-12-08 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-12-09 – 2022-12-31 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2023-01-01 – 2023-02-27 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-02-28 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-01 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-25 – 2023-06-19 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-06-20 – 2023-08-17 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-08-18 – 2023-10-12 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-10-13 – 2023-12-05 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-12-06 – 2023-12-31 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2024-01-01 – 2024-02-29 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-03-01 – 2024-04-26 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-04-27 – 2024-06-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-06-23 – 2024-08-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-08-23 – 2024-10-16 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-10-17 – 2024-12-09 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-12-10 – 2024-12-31 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-05 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-03-06 – 2025-05-01 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-05-02 – 2025-06-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-06-30 – 2025-08-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-08-30 – 2025-10-23 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-10-24 – 2025-12-16 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-12-17 – 2025-12-31 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-03 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-03-04 – 2026-04-30 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-05-01 – 2026-06-27 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-06-28 – 2026-08-29 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-08-30 – 2026-08-31 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-09-01 – 2026-09-30 · extracted 20261010194744

Download selected-period CSV · Download all-history CSV

CSV download
A table file you can open in a spreadsheet. Downloads contain grouped counts, not individual crash reports.
Crash count versus risk
A count tells you how many crashes were reported. Without knowing how much people drove, walked or cycled, it cannot tell you how likely a crash was on a trip.
Location identifiers and severity codes
These are source-system labels used to match places and classify recorded outcomes. They are not independent proof of a city boundary or the cause of a crash.
Back to top ↑

Public records. A clearer local picture.

Explore the patterns in another Texas community.

Explore another city →