CrashDNA

Crash data.
Real-world context.

Explore CrashDNA
Texas / City guides
PUBLIC DATA. LOCAL CONTEXT.

Liberty Hill Crash Guide.

Williamson County

Reported crash counts, locations and trends in Liberty Hill.

Records through 2026-09-30 Source: TxDOT public records Prepared 2026-10-17

Choose a period, then select Update guide.

Guide figures: Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Based on records available through Sep 30, 2026. The map uses a separate calendar year.

Reported crashes149 3.9% fewerCompared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Fatal crashes2 1 more2 vs. 1
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People killed2 1 more2 vs. 1
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People seriously injured1 7 fewer1 vs. 8
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025

Reported crashes fell 3.9%.

Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.

Explore the data →
KNOW THE PLACE

Getting around Liberty Hill

Liberty Hill is a city in Williamson County, Texas. Include the place and county when looking up local road notices, especially where another Texas community shares the same name. [1]

Location context, separate from the crash analysis below. Local road descriptions are added only after source review.

Local context sources
  1. U.S. Census Bureau · Texas place/county reference (2026)
  2. TxDOT · how to use DriveTexas for current conditions
THE LOCAL PICTURE

Liberty Hill’s crash picture

From Oct 1, 2025 through Sep 30, 2026, the available records include 149 reported crashes in Liberty Hill. That is 6 fewer than the 155 recorded for the corresponding dates a year earlier—a 3.9% decrease in reported crashes.

West State Highway 29 appears repeatedly in the reports, with 23 crashes listed under that road name. The 5 p.m. hour had the highest reported count among crashes with a recorded time, accounting for 17 of the 149 crashes in this guide.

Based on the public TxDOT records included in this guide. Counts describe reported crashes, not risk per trip or why a crash happened. Source, coverage and limitations →

WHERE IT HAPPENS

Explore Liberty Hill’s reported crash locations.

Named areas with the most matching crashes. Choose an area to zoom in.

  1. The ranked areas appear when the map loads.
View the area data ↓

Approximate areas, not verified intersections. The list follows the map filters.

This map uses a calendar year, not the guide’s reporting period. The figures above cover Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (149 crashes). The count below follows the selected map year and filters.

Loading crash map…

Loading the 2026 map. Records are available through 2026-09-30.

Background map: OpenStreetMap. Map tiles load automatically; your browser sends the provider your IP address and the requested map area.

Map area data & how locations are grouped

Numbers on markers are crash counts. Areas use a 0.002° grid (roughly 180–220 metres across in Texas), not verified intersections. Names use the most common recorded street or intersection-pair label in each area across the loaded history; they are not verified neighborhood boundaries. Several areas may share a road name. Missing-coordinate records remain in the totals.

THE LONGER VIEW

The same month, year over year

Compare seasonal patterns across 2022–2026. Each line is one year. Hollow points and dashed segments mark partial months; gaps are not treated as zero. Historical context stays visible when you change the guide’s reporting period.

20222023202420252026
05101520JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan 2022: 8 reported crashesFeb 2022: 12 reported crashesMar 2022: 9 reported crashesApr 2022: 12 reported crashesMay 2022: 15 reported crashesJun 2022: 5 reported crashesJul 2022: 10 reported crashesAug 2022: 7 reported crashesSep 2022: 10 reported crashesOct 2022: 9 reported crashesNov 2022: 9 reported crashesDec 2022: 12 reported crashesJan 2023: 15 reported crashesFeb 2023: 9 reported crashesMar 2023: 9 reported crashesApr 2023: 13 reported crashesMay 2023: 13 reported crashesJun 2023: 10 reported crashesJul 2023: 12 reported crashesAug 2023: 11 reported crashesSep 2023: 14 reported crashesOct 2023: 17 reported crashesNov 2023: 13 reported crashesDec 2023: 15 reported crashesJan 2024: 12 reported crashesFeb 2024: 12 reported crashesMar 2024: 11 reported crashesApr 2024: 14 reported crashesMay 2024: 11 reported crashesJun 2024: 7 reported crashesJul 2024: 16 reported crashesAug 2024: 15 reported crashesSep 2024: 9 reported crashesOct 2024: 12 reported crashesNov 2024: 12 reported crashesDec 2024: 7 reported crashesJan 2025: 15 reported crashesFeb 2025: 19 reported crashesMar 2025: 16 reported crashesApr 2025: 14 reported crashesMay 2025: 14 reported crashesJun 2025: 9 reported crashesJul 2025: 10 reported crashesAug 2025: 20 reported crashesSep 2025: 7 reported crashesOct 2025: 11 reported crashesNov 2025: 13 reported crashesDec 2025: 13 reported crashesJan 2026: 20 reported crashesFeb 2026: 14 reported crashesMar 2026: 13 reported crashesApr 2026: 10 reported crashesMay 2026: 10 reported crashesJun 2026: 8 reported crashesJul 2026: 18 reported crashesAug 2026: 9 reported crashesSep 2026: 10 reported crashes
View year-over-year monthly data
Reported crashes in the same calendar month across years. * Partial month; — no loaded value.
Month20222023202420252026
Jan815121520
Feb129121914
Mar99111613
Apr1213141410
May1513111410
Jun510798
Jul1012161018
Aug71115209
Sep10149710
Oct9171211—
Nov9131213—
Dec1215713—
Same-period year-to-date comparison

From January 1 through 2026-09-30, Liberty Hill recorded 112 crashes, compared with 124 over the matching dates a year earlier. That is 9.7% fewer reported crashes.

WHEN IT HAPPENS

Reported crashes peak at 5 PM.

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 · Known hours only.

Time of day

091712 AM: 0 reported crashes12 AM1 AM: 1 reported crash2 AM: 0 reported crashes3 AM: 1 reported crash3 AM4 AM: 1 reported crash5 AM: 4 reported crashes6 AM: 4 reported crashes6 AM7 AM: 11 reported crashes8 AM: 8 reported crashes9 AM: 6 reported crashes9 AM10 AM: 5 reported crashes11 AM: 11 reported crashes12 PM: 6 reported crashes12 PM1 PM: 8 reported crashes2 PM: 14 reported crashes3 PM: 7 reported crashes3 PM4 PM: 16 reported crashes5 PM: 17 reported crashes6 PM: 7 reported crashes6 PM7 PM: 7 reported crashes8 PM: 5 reported crashes9 PM: 3 reported crashes9 PM10 PM: 4 reported crashes11 PM: 3 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by hour
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
12 AM0000
1 AM1000
2 AM0000
3 AM1000
4 AM1000
5 AM4000
6 AM4000
7 AM11000
8 AM8000
9 AM6110
10 AM5000
11 AM11000
12 PM6000
1 PM8000
2 PM14001
3 PM7000
4 PM16000
5 PM17000
6 PM7000
7 PM7000
8 PM5000
9 PM3000
10 PM4110
11 PM3000

Day of the week

01530Sun: 8 reported crashesSun8Mon: 25 reported crashesMon25Tue: 29 reported crashesTue29Wed: 30 reported crashesWed30Thu: 20 reported crashesThu20Fri: 21 reported crashesFri21Sat: 16 reported crashesSat16
View the data table
Reported crashes by weekday
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Sun8000
Mon25000
Tue29001
Wed30110
Thu20000
Fri21110
Sat16000

Month by month

010202025-10: 11 reported crashes10/252025-11: 13 reported crashes2025-12: 13 reported crashes12/252026-01: 20 reported crashes2026-02: 14 reported crashes02/262026-03: 13 reported crashes2026-04: 10 reported crashes04/262026-05: 10 reported crashes2026-06: 8 reported crashes06/262026-07: 18 reported crashes2026-08: 9 reported crashes08/262026-09: 10 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by month
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
2025-1011000
2025-1113000
2025-1213000
2026-0120110
2026-0214000
2026-0313000
2026-0410000
2026-0510000
2026-068000
2026-0718110
2026-089000
2026-0910001

Selected period; * partial month. Outlined bars mean missing coverage, not zero crashes.

WHO’S INVOLVED

Crashes by road-user involvement.

  • Truck / truck-tractor involved12
  • Commercial vehicle involved8
  • Motorcycle involved3
  • Bicycle involved0
  • Pedestrian involved0

Crash counts, not people. Categories overlap—a crash can appear in more than one group.

View involvement & severity details

People killed or injured are totals for the whole crash, not necessarily people in the named travel mode.

Crash involvement categories; do not sum these rows
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Truck / truck-tractor involved12000
Commercial vehicle involved8000
Motorcycle involved3111
Bicycle involved0000
Pedestrian involved0000
WHERE REPORTS CONCENTRATE

Roads with the most reports.

  1. West State Highway 2923 crashes
  2. West State Highway 29 Highway21 crashes
  3. West 29 Highway19 crashes
  4. West Not Reported12 crashes
  5. State Highway 2911 crashes

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Counts, not the chance of a crash on a trip. Street-name variants may split the same corridor. Short road labels are expanded for readability; the tables and CSV preserve recorded labels.

View all road rankings
Top 20 reported road labels by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
W SH 2923001
W SH 29 HWY21110
W 29 HWY19000
W NOT REPORTED12000
SH 2911000
RM 18696000
N US 183 HWY5000
W STATE HIGHWAY 29 HWY5000
US 1834000
RM 1869 RD3000
18692000
COUNTY ROAD 2142000
CR 2142000
MAIN ST2000
N 183 HWY2000
STONEWALL PKWY2000
W RM 1869 RD2000
W SH29 HWY2000
COUNTY ROAD 260 RD1000
CR 214 RD1000
Reported intersection pairs

Only records flagged as intersections with both street names. These are reported labels—not verified geographic intersections.

Top 20 reported street pairs by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
RM 1869 & W SH 293000
BRONCO BLVD & W SH 29 HWY2000
MAIN ST & W SH 29 HWY2000
N US 183 HWY & W SH 29 HWY2000
1869 & MAIN ST1000
214 RD & W 29 HWY1000
BROWN BRIDGE RD & W SH 291000
BROWN BRIDGE RD & W SH 29 HWY1000
CHAMPIONSHIP DR & W 29 HWY1000
COUNTY ROAD 260 RD & SH 29 RD1000
CR 266 & NW NOT REPORTED1000
CR 279 & LOOP 3321000
E SH 29 RD & W RM 1869 RD1000
INDEPENDENCE DR & W NOT REPORTED1000
INDEPENDENCE DR & W SH29 HWY1000
LIBERTY MEADOWS & W 29 HWY1000
LIBERTY WAY & SH29 HWY1000
N COUNTY ROAD 260 RD & W W SH 29 HWY1000
N US 183 & W SH 291000
N US HWY 183 HWY & W SH 29 WAY1000
SOURCE & ATTRIBUTION

Cite this guide.

Using these figures? Keep the reporting period and source with them.

CrashDNA. Liberty Hill Crash Guide. Liberty Hill — Williamson County, Texas. All reported crashes; selected reporting period 2025-10-01–2026-09-30. Analysis of available public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records. Snapshot prepared 2026-10-17. https://crashdna.com/texas/liberty-hill/

You can also select and copy the citation text above. Figures describe available records, not traffic-adjusted risk or independently verified complete reporting.

Methods, definitions and limitations

Liberty Hill city · Williamson County. Reported city code 976; county codes 246. Current Census place identifier 4842664 (2026 reference). These identifiers reconcile the reported source labels, not independently geocoded historical boundaries.

Source: public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records loaded for this publication. Guide focus: All reported crashes. All displayed totals, historical comparisons, maps, rankings and CSV rows use this cohort. Selected reporting period: exact recorded city label LIBERTY HILL, Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Each crash is counted once using its selected current record revision. This is not a metropolitan-area or police-agency-only filter.

Fatal crashes count events; deaths and serious injuries count people. Fatal and serious-injury crash groups use recorded severity codes 4 and 1. A crash can involve multiple vehicle or road-user types. Counts do not control for traffic or pedestrian activity, do not establish fault, and are not crash rates.

In the selected reporting period, 4 records lack usable Texas-range coordinates for Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (the guide period, not the separate map year); 0 lack a usable hour; 6 lack a usable road label. 119 records are not assigned a usable intersection pair (including non-intersection crashes). Unknown categories remain in totals but not narrative rankings. Coordinates are not independently verified.

Latest 12 months means the latest available calendar month plus the preceding 11 months, clipped to loaded coverage; an unfinished final month is partial. Year to date means January 1 through the latest loaded date in that year, not through today. Historical charts and the map use the wider loaded history (Jan 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2026); the monthly year-over-year chart shows up to five recent years. Map year, crash-type and outcome filters apply only to the map and its linked area table. Every matching record with coordinates contributes; there is no top-100 cap. Map locations are approximate grid centres, not exact crash sites. Area names use reported road labels, not verified neighborhoods. CSV contains aggregate tables, not individual crash records.

Loaded extraction intervals span the selected period. Source intervals do not guarantee complete reporting. New reports and amendments can change earlier months. Prepared 2026-10-17T22:20:43.215Z. Approved snapshots change only after an editor publishes an update.

Source extraction intervals
  • 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-01 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-03-02 – 2022-04-26 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-04-27 – 2022-06-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-06-23 – 2022-08-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-08-23 – 2022-10-16 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-10-17 – 2022-12-08 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-12-09 – 2022-12-31 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2023-01-01 – 2023-02-27 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-02-28 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-01 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-25 – 2023-06-19 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-06-20 – 2023-08-17 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-08-18 – 2023-10-12 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-10-13 – 2023-12-05 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-12-06 – 2023-12-31 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2024-01-01 – 2024-02-29 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-03-01 – 2024-04-26 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-04-27 – 2024-06-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-06-23 – 2024-08-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-08-23 – 2024-10-16 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-10-17 – 2024-12-09 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-12-10 – 2024-12-31 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-05 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-03-06 – 2025-05-01 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-05-02 – 2025-06-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-06-30 – 2025-08-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-08-30 – 2025-10-23 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-10-24 – 2025-12-16 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-12-17 – 2025-12-31 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-03 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-03-04 – 2026-04-30 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-05-01 – 2026-06-27 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-06-28 – 2026-08-29 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-08-30 – 2026-08-31 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-09-01 – 2026-09-30 · extracted 20261010194744

Download selected-period CSV · Download all-history CSV

CSV download
A table file you can open in a spreadsheet. Downloads contain grouped counts, not individual crash reports.
Crash count versus risk
A count tells you how many crashes were reported. Without knowing how much people drove, walked or cycled, it cannot tell you how likely a crash was on a trip.
Location identifiers and severity codes
These are source-system labels used to match places and classify recorded outcomes. They are not independent proof of a city boundary or the cause of a crash.
Back to top ↑

Public records. A clearer local picture.

Explore the patterns in another Texas community.

Explore another city →