CrashDNA

Crash data.
Real-world context.

Explore CrashDNA
Texas / City guides
PUBLIC DATA. LOCAL CONTEXT.

Livingston Crash Guide.

Polk County

Reported crash counts, locations and trends in Livingston.

Records through 2026-09-30 Source: TxDOT public records Prepared 2026-10-17

Choose a period, then select Update guide.

Guide figures: Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Based on records available through Sep 30, 2026. The map uses a separate calendar year.

Reported crashes305 1.0% fewerCompared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Fatal crashes0 3 fewer0 vs. 3
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People killed0 3 fewer0 vs. 3
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People seriously injured7 10 fewer7 vs. 17
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025

Reported crashes fell 1.0%.

Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.

Explore the data →
KNOW THE PLACE

Getting around Livingston

Livingston is a city in Polk County, Texas. Include the place and county when looking up local road notices, especially where another Texas community shares the same name. [1]

Location context, separate from the crash analysis below. Local road descriptions are added only after source review.

Local context sources
  1. U.S. Census Bureau · Texas place/county reference (2026)
  2. TxDOT · how to use DriveTexas for current conditions
THE LOCAL PICTURE

Livingston’s crash picture

From Oct 1, 2025 through Sep 30, 2026, the available records include 305 reported crashes in Livingston. That is 3 fewer than the 308 recorded for the corresponding dates a year earlier—a 1.0% decrease in reported crashes.

West Church Street appears repeatedly in the reports, with 105 crashes listed under that road name. The 4 p.m. hour had the highest reported count among crashes with a recorded time, accounting for 31 of the 305 crashes in this guide.

Based on the public TxDOT records included in this guide. Counts describe reported crashes, not risk per trip or why a crash happened. Source, coverage and limitations →

WHERE IT HAPPENS

Explore Livingston’s reported crash locations.

Named areas with the most matching crashes. Choose an area to zoom in.

  1. The ranked areas appear when the map loads.
View the area data ↓

Approximate areas, not verified intersections. The list follows the map filters.

This map uses a calendar year, not the guide’s reporting period. The figures above cover Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (305 crashes). The count below follows the selected map year and filters.

Loading crash map…

Loading the 2026 map. Records are available through 2026-09-30.

Background map: OpenStreetMap. Map tiles load automatically; your browser sends the provider your IP address and the requested map area.

Map area data & how locations are grouped

Numbers on markers are crash counts. Areas use a 0.002° grid (roughly 180–220 metres across in Texas), not verified intersections. Names use the most common recorded street or intersection-pair label in each area across the loaded history; they are not verified neighborhood boundaries. Several areas may share a road name. Missing-coordinate records remain in the totals.

THE LONGER VIEW

The same month, year over year

Compare seasonal patterns across 2022–2026. Each line is one year. Hollow points and dashed segments mark partial months; gaps are not treated as zero. Historical context stays visible when you change the guide’s reporting period.

20222023202420252026
010203040JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan 2022: 21 reported crashesFeb 2022: 18 reported crashesMar 2022: 27 reported crashesApr 2022: 20 reported crashesMay 2022: 31 reported crashesJun 2022: 31 reported crashesJul 2022: 28 reported crashesAug 2022: 28 reported crashesSep 2022: 21 reported crashesOct 2022: 40 reported crashesNov 2022: 34 reported crashesDec 2022: 39 reported crashesJan 2023: 29 reported crashesFeb 2023: 26 reported crashesMar 2023: 30 reported crashesApr 2023: 32 reported crashesMay 2023: 29 reported crashesJun 2023: 32 reported crashesJul 2023: 27 reported crashesAug 2023: 31 reported crashesSep 2023: 40 reported crashesOct 2023: 30 reported crashesNov 2023: 28 reported crashesDec 2023: 29 reported crashesJan 2024: 31 reported crashesFeb 2024: 31 reported crashesMar 2024: 32 reported crashesApr 2024: 24 reported crashesMay 2024: 31 reported crashesJun 2024: 30 reported crashesJul 2024: 29 reported crashesAug 2024: 35 reported crashesSep 2024: 35 reported crashesOct 2024: 31 reported crashesNov 2024: 23 reported crashesDec 2024: 29 reported crashesJan 2025: 17 reported crashesFeb 2025: 19 reported crashesMar 2025: 22 reported crashesApr 2025: 30 reported crashesMay 2025: 34 reported crashesJun 2025: 18 reported crashesJul 2025: 21 reported crashesAug 2025: 29 reported crashesSep 2025: 35 reported crashesOct 2025: 26 reported crashesNov 2025: 19 reported crashesDec 2025: 31 reported crashesJan 2026: 19 reported crashesFeb 2026: 16 reported crashesMar 2026: 29 reported crashesApr 2026: 25 reported crashesMay 2026: 35 reported crashesJun 2026: 23 reported crashesJul 2026: 33 reported crashesAug 2026: 21 reported crashesSep 2026: 28 reported crashes
View year-over-year monthly data
Reported crashes in the same calendar month across years. * Partial month; — no loaded value.
Month20222023202420252026
Jan2129311719
Feb1826311916
Mar2730322229
Apr2032243025
May3129313435
Jun3132301823
Jul2827292133
Aug2831352921
Sep2140353528
Oct40303126—
Nov34282319—
Dec39292931—
Same-period year-to-date comparison

From January 1 through 2026-09-30, Livingston recorded 229 crashes, compared with 225 over the matching dates a year earlier. That is 1.8% more reported crashes.

WHEN IT HAPPENS

Reported crashes peak at 4 PM.

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 · Known hours only.

Time of day

0163112 AM: 2 reported crashes12 AM1 AM: 3 reported crashes2 AM: 0 reported crashes3 AM: 2 reported crashes3 AM4 AM: 0 reported crashes5 AM: 2 reported crashes6 AM: 8 reported crashes6 AM7 AM: 18 reported crashes8 AM: 7 reported crashes9 AM: 8 reported crashes9 AM10 AM: 15 reported crashes11 AM: 28 reported crashes12 PM: 29 reported crashes12 PM1 PM: 22 reported crashes2 PM: 28 reported crashes3 PM: 23 reported crashes3 PM4 PM: 31 reported crashes5 PM: 24 reported crashes6 PM: 15 reported crashes6 PM7 PM: 16 reported crashes8 PM: 6 reported crashes9 PM: 9 reported crashes9 PM10 PM: 5 reported crashes11 PM: 4 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by hour
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
12 AM2000
1 AM3001
2 AM0000
3 AM2000
4 AM0000
5 AM2001
6 AM8000
7 AM18000
8 AM7000
9 AM8000
10 AM15000
11 AM28001
12 PM29000
1 PM22000
2 PM28000
3 PM23000
4 PM31001
5 PM24000
6 PM15000
7 PM16001
8 PM6000
9 PM9001
10 PM5001
11 PM4000

Day of the week

02754Sun: 24 reported crashesSun24Mon: 54 reported crashesMon54Tue: 43 reported crashesTue43Wed: 51 reported crashesWed51Thu: 54 reported crashesThu54Fri: 44 reported crashesFri44Sat: 35 reported crashesSat35
View the data table
Reported crashes by weekday
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Sun24000
Mon54000
Tue43001
Wed51001
Thu54004
Fri44000
Sat35001

Month by month

018352025-10: 26 reported crashes10/252025-11: 19 reported crashes2025-12: 31 reported crashes12/252026-01: 19 reported crashes2026-02: 16 reported crashes02/262026-03: 29 reported crashes2026-04: 25 reported crashes04/262026-05: 35 reported crashes2026-06: 23 reported crashes06/262026-07: 33 reported crashes2026-08: 21 reported crashes08/262026-09: 28 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by month
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
2025-1026001
2025-1119000
2025-1231000
2026-0119000
2026-0216001
2026-0329001
2026-0425001
2026-0535000
2026-0623000
2026-0733002
2026-0821000
2026-0928001

Selected period; * partial month. Outlined bars mean missing coverage, not zero crashes.

WHO’S INVOLVED

Crashes by road-user involvement.

  • Truck / truck-tractor involved40
  • Commercial vehicle involved25
  • Pedestrian involved5
  • Motorcycle involved2
  • Bicycle involved1

Crash counts, not people. Categories overlap—a crash can appear in more than one group.

View involvement & severity details

People killed or injured are totals for the whole crash, not necessarily people in the named travel mode.

Crash involvement categories; do not sum these rows
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Truck / truck-tractor involved40001
Commercial vehicle involved25000
Pedestrian involved5002
Motorcycle involved2000
Bicycle involved1001
WHERE REPORTS CONCENTRATE

Roads with the most reports.

  1. West Church Street105 crashes
  2. East Church Street17 crashes
  3. US 19016 crashes
  4. North Washington Avenue13 crashes
  5. South Houston Avenue9 crashes

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Counts, not the chance of a crash on a trip. Street-name variants may split the same corridor. Short road labels are expanded for readability; the tables and CSV preserve recorded labels.

View all road rankings
Top 20 reported road labels by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
W CHURCH ST105005
E CHURCH ST17001
US 19016000
N WASHINGTON AVE13000
S HOUSTON AVE9001
CHURCH ST7000
US 597000
N HOUSTON AVE6000
SH 1466000
US 59 HWY6000
BU 59 K4000
PAN AMERICAN DR4000
LIBERTY AVE3000
N US 59 LOOP3000
S US 59 LOOP3000
FM 3502000
N WILLIS AVE2000
S NOT REPORTED2000
S US 592000
S WASHINGTON AVE2000
Reported intersection pairs

Only records flagged as intersections with both street names. These are reported labels—not verified geographic intersections.

Top 20 reported street pairs by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
E CHURCH ST & N HOUSTON AVE2000
E FEAGIN ST & N WASHINGTON AVE2000
E MILL ST & N WASHINGTON AVE2000
N FM 350 & W CHURCH ST2000
N WASHINGTON AVE & W FEAGIN ST2000
PAN AMERICAN DR & SOUTHPOINT LOOP2000
S NOT REPORTED & W NOT REPORTED2000
SH 146 & US 1902000
W CHURCH ST & W CHURCH ST2000
W CHURCH ST & WALMART DRIVEWAY2000
1ST ST & E CHURCH ST1000
BRIAR WAY & W CHURCH ST1000
BRIARWAY & W CHURCH ST1000
BU 59 K & US 1901000
CHEVRON ROAD & CHURCH1000
CHURCH ST & N HOUSTON AVE1000
COLABE RD & PARK ROAD 561000
COLITA AVE & MARTIN LUTHER KING DR1000
COLT RD & N HOUSTON AVE1000
COMMERCE ST & PAN AMERICAN DR1000
SOURCE & ATTRIBUTION

Cite this guide.

Using these figures? Keep the reporting period and source with them.

CrashDNA. Livingston Crash Guide. Livingston — Polk County, Texas. All reported crashes; selected reporting period 2025-10-01–2026-09-30. Analysis of available public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records. Snapshot prepared 2026-10-17. https://crashdna.com/texas/livingston/

You can also select and copy the citation text above. Figures describe available records, not traffic-adjusted risk or independently verified complete reporting.

Methods, definitions and limitations

Livingston city · Polk County. Reported city code 265; county codes 187. Current Census place identifier 4843132 (2026 reference). These identifiers reconcile the reported source labels, not independently geocoded historical boundaries.

Source: public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records loaded for this publication. Guide focus: All reported crashes. All displayed totals, historical comparisons, maps, rankings and CSV rows use this cohort. Selected reporting period: exact recorded city label LIVINGSTON, Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Each crash is counted once using its selected current record revision. This is not a metropolitan-area or police-agency-only filter.

Fatal crashes count events; deaths and serious injuries count people. Fatal and serious-injury crash groups use recorded severity codes 4 and 1. A crash can involve multiple vehicle or road-user types. Counts do not control for traffic or pedestrian activity, do not establish fault, and are not crash rates.

In the selected reporting period, 63 records lack usable Texas-range coordinates for Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (the guide period, not the separate map year); 0 lack a usable hour; 10 lack a usable road label. 222 records are not assigned a usable intersection pair (including non-intersection crashes). Unknown categories remain in totals but not narrative rankings. Coordinates are not independently verified.

Latest 12 months means the latest available calendar month plus the preceding 11 months, clipped to loaded coverage; an unfinished final month is partial. Year to date means January 1 through the latest loaded date in that year, not through today. Historical charts and the map use the wider loaded history (Jan 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2026); the monthly year-over-year chart shows up to five recent years. Map year, crash-type and outcome filters apply only to the map and its linked area table. Every matching record with coordinates contributes; there is no top-100 cap. Map locations are approximate grid centres, not exact crash sites. Area names use reported road labels, not verified neighborhoods. CSV contains aggregate tables, not individual crash records.

Loaded extraction intervals span the selected period. Source intervals do not guarantee complete reporting. New reports and amendments can change earlier months. Prepared 2026-10-17T22:21:02.955Z. Approved snapshots change only after an editor publishes an update.

Source extraction intervals
  • 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-01 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-03-02 – 2022-04-26 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-04-27 – 2022-06-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-06-23 – 2022-08-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-08-23 – 2022-10-16 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-10-17 – 2022-12-08 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-12-09 – 2022-12-31 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2023-01-01 – 2023-02-27 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-02-28 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-01 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-25 – 2023-06-19 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-06-20 – 2023-08-17 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-08-18 – 2023-10-12 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-10-13 – 2023-12-05 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-12-06 – 2023-12-31 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2024-01-01 – 2024-02-29 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-03-01 – 2024-04-26 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-04-27 – 2024-06-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-06-23 – 2024-08-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-08-23 – 2024-10-16 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-10-17 – 2024-12-09 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-12-10 – 2024-12-31 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-05 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-03-06 – 2025-05-01 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-05-02 – 2025-06-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-06-30 – 2025-08-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-08-30 – 2025-10-23 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-10-24 – 2025-12-16 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-12-17 – 2025-12-31 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-03 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-03-04 – 2026-04-30 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-05-01 – 2026-06-27 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-06-28 – 2026-08-29 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-08-30 – 2026-08-31 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-09-01 – 2026-09-30 · extracted 20261010194744

Download selected-period CSV · Download all-history CSV

CSV download
A table file you can open in a spreadsheet. Downloads contain grouped counts, not individual crash reports.
Crash count versus risk
A count tells you how many crashes were reported. Without knowing how much people drove, walked or cycled, it cannot tell you how likely a crash was on a trip.
Location identifiers and severity codes
These are source-system labels used to match places and classify recorded outcomes. They are not independent proof of a city boundary or the cause of a crash.
Back to top ↑

Public records. A clearer local picture.

Explore the patterns in another Texas community.

Explore another city →