Round Rock Crash Guide.
Travis and Williamson counties
Reported crash counts, locations and trends in Round Rock.
Guide figures: Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Based on records available through Sep 30, 2026. The map uses a separate calendar year.
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Reported crashes fell 11.0%.
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.
Explore the data →Getting around Round Rock
Round Rock’s street network includes the I-35 frontage roads as well as US 79 and RM 620. The city manages traffic signals on these roads as part of its local network, a useful reminder that a state route number can also describe an everyday signalized street—not just a freeway. [1]
When checking a roadwork notice, look for the named cross street as well as the highway number. Round Rock’s US 79 corridor information, for example, identifies the section between I-35 and A.W. Grimes Boulevard/FM 1460. That is more specific than a notice that simply says ‘US 79.’ [2]
Local orientation, separate from the crash analysis below. These road names are examples, not traffic-volume or safety rankings.
Local context sources · reviewed 2026-11-03
Round Rock’s crash picture
From Oct 1, 2025 through Sep 30, 2026, the available records include 2,888 reported crashes in Round Rock. That is 357 fewer than the 3,245 recorded for the corresponding dates a year earlier—a 11.0% decrease in reported crashes.
East Palm Valley Boulevard appears repeatedly in the reports, with 176 crashes listed under that road name. The 5 p.m. hour had the highest reported count among crashes with a recorded time, accounting for 260 of the 2,888 crashes in this guide.
Based on the public TxDOT records included in this guide. Counts describe reported crashes, not risk per trip or why a crash happened. Source, coverage and limitations →
Explore Round Rock’s reported crash locations.
Named areas with the most matching crashes. Choose an area to zoom in.
- The ranked areas appear when the map loads.
Approximate areas, not verified intersections. The list follows the map filters.
This map uses a calendar year, not the guide’s reporting period. The figures above cover Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (2,888 crashes). The count below follows the selected map year and filters.
Scroll the page normally. Enable map movement to pan or pinch the map; disable it to keep reading.
Loading crash map…
Loading the 2026 map. Records are available through 2026-09-30.
Background map: OpenStreetMap. Map tiles load automatically; your browser sends the provider your IP address and the requested map area.
Map area data & how locations are grouped
Numbers on markers are crash counts. Areas use a 0.002° grid (roughly 180–220 metres across in Texas), not verified intersections. Names use the most common recorded street or intersection-pair label in each area across the loaded history; they are not verified neighborhood boundaries. Several areas may share a road name. Missing-coordinate records remain in the totals.
| Reported road / area | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|
Reported crashes fell 11.0%.
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.
Reported crashes by year
View the data table
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 3,285 | 6 | 6 | 53 |
| 2023 | 3,321 | 10 | 10 | 60 |
| 2024 | 3,428 | 5 | 5 | 58 |
| 2025 | 3,173 | 10 | 12 | 47 |
| 2026 (partial) | 2,048 | 7 | 7 | 34 |
* Partial year. Full and partial years are not directly comparable.
The same month, year over year
Compare seasonal patterns across 2022–2026. Each line is one year. Hollow points and dashed segments mark partial months; gaps are not treated as zero. Historical context stays visible when you change the guide’s reporting period.
View year-over-year monthly data
| Month | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan | 238 | 321 | 285 | 237 | 215 |
| Feb | 230 | 265 | 276 | 250 | 202 |
| Mar | 290 | 271 | 296 | 290 | 269 |
| Apr | 283 | 277 | 280 | 279 | 202 |
| May | 283 | 295 | 284 | 267 | 258 |
| Jun | 305 | 238 | 226 | 233 | 250 |
| Jul | 244 | 248 | 275 | 230 | 221 |
| Aug | 263 | 277 | 318 | 270 | 220 |
| Sep | 273 | 290 | 276 | 277 | 211 |
| Oct | 315 | 298 | 332 | 306 | — |
| Nov | 288 | 276 | 275 | 262 | — |
| Dec | 273 | 265 | 305 | 272 | — |
Same-period year-to-date comparison
From January 1 through 2026-09-30, Round Rock recorded 2,048 crashes, compared with 2,333 over the matching dates a year earlier. That is 12.2% fewer reported crashes.
Reported crashes peak at 5 PM.
Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 · Known hours only.
Time of day
View the data table
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 AM | 42 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 1 AM | 25 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2 AM | 40 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| 3 AM | 22 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 4 AM | 26 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 5 AM | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 6 AM | 93 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 7 AM | 137 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 8 AM | 160 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 9 AM | 116 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 10 AM | 100 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| 11 AM | 145 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| 12 PM | 158 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| 1 PM | 184 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| 2 PM | 186 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 3 PM | 210 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 4 PM | 247 | 3 | 3 | 2 |
| 5 PM | 260 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| 6 PM | 227 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| 7 PM | 157 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 8 PM | 106 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 9 PM | 77 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 10 PM | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 11 PM | 54 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
Day of the week
View the data table
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun | 277 | 2 | 2 | 6 |
| Mon | 390 | 2 | 2 | 7 |
| Tue | 433 | 1 | 1 | 7 |
| Wed | 469 | 1 | 1 | 5 |
| Thu | 473 | 1 | 1 | 9 |
| Fri | 452 | 0 | 0 | 6 |
| Sat | 394 | 2 | 2 | 7 |
Month by month
View the data table
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10 | 306 | 2 | 2 | 5 |
| 2025-11 | 262 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 2025-12 | 272 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 2026-01 | 215 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2026-02 | 202 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| 2026-03 | 269 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| 2026-04 | 202 | 2 | 2 | 3 |
| 2026-05 | 258 | 0 | 0 | 6 |
| 2026-06 | 250 | 1 | 1 | 5 |
| 2026-07 | 221 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| 2026-08 | 220 | 2 | 2 | 5 |
| 2026-09 | 211 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
Selected period; * partial month. Outlined bars mean missing coverage, not zero crashes.
Crashes by road-user involvement.
Crash counts, not people. Categories overlap—a crash can appear in more than one group.
View involvement & severity details
People killed or injured are totals for the whole crash, not necessarily people in the named travel mode.
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck / truck-tractor involved | 209 | 2 | 2 | 3 |
| Commercial vehicle involved | 114 | 2 | 2 | 1 |
| Motorcycle involved | 53 | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Pedestrian involved | 29 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Bicycle involved | 17 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
Roads with the most reports.
- East Palm Valley Boulevard176 crashes
- Louis Henna Boulevard170 crashes
- University Boulevard113 crashes
- East Old Settlers Boulevard105 crashes
- Gattis School Road79 crashes
Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Counts, not the chance of a crash on a trip. Street-name variants may split the same corridor. Short road labels are expanded for readability; the tables and CSV preserve recorded labels.
View all road rankings
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| E PALM VALLEY BLVD | 176 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| LOUIS HENNA BLVD | 170 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| UNIVERSITY BLVD | 113 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| E OLD SETTLERS BLVD | 105 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| GATTIS SCHOOL RD | 79 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| N MAYS ST | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| N AW GRIMES BLVD | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| SUNRISE RD | 61 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| W LOUIS HENNA BLVD | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| ROUND ROCK AVE | 53 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| S NOT REPORTED | 51 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| S AW GRIMES BLVD | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| GREENLAWN BLVD | 41 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| S INTERSTATE HIGHWAY 35 FWY | 40 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| W OLD SETTLERS BLVD | 39 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| HESTERS CROSSING RD | 38 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| N INTERSTATE HIGHWAY 35 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| IH 35 SOUTH FRONTAGE | 34 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| CHANDLER RD | 31 | 3 | 3 | 4 |
| SAM BASS RD | 31 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
Reported intersection pairs
Only records flagged as intersections with both street names. These are reported labels—not verified geographic intersections.
| Group | Crashes | Fatal crashes | People killed | People seriously injured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOUIS HENNA BLVD & S AW GRIMES BLVD | 23 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| GREENLAWN BLVD & LOUIS HENNA BLVD | 22 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| CHANDLER CREEK BLVD & N KENNEY FORT BLVD | 16 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| E PALM VALLEY BLVD & N AW GRIMES BLVD | 14 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| CHANDLER RD & CR 119 | 13 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| E PALM VALLEY BLVD & N GEORGETOWN ST | 13 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| LA FRONTERA BLVD & W LOUIS HENNA BLVD | 13 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| E OLD SETTLERS BLVD & SUNRISE RD | 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| N MAYS ST & UNIVERSITY BLVD | 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| DOUBLE CREEK DR & GATTIS SCHOOL RD | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| N AW GRIMES BLVD & UNIVERSITY BLVD | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| CREEK BEND BLVD & W OLD SETTLERS BLVD | 9 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| IH 35 SOUTH FRONTAGE & LOUIS HENNA BLVD | 9 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| CHISHOLM TRAIL RD & W OLD SETTLERS BLVD | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| HESTERS CROSSING RD & S IH 35 NORTH FRONTAGE | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| LOUIS HENNA BLVD & S NOT REPORTED | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| AW GRIMES BLVD & LOUIS HENNA BLVD | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| E OLD SETTLERS BLVD & N MAYS ST | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| E PALM VALLEY BLVD & N MAYS ST | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| EAGLES NEST ST & SUNRISE RD | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Cite this guide.
Using these figures? Keep the reporting period and source with them.
CrashDNA. Round Rock Crash Guide. Round Rock — Travis County and Williamson County, Texas. All reported crashes; selected reporting period 2025-10-01–2026-09-30. Analysis of available public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records. Snapshot prepared 2026-10-17. https://crashdna.com/texas/round-rock/
You can also select and copy the citation text above. Figures describe available records, not traffic-adjusted risk or independently verified complete reporting.
Methods, definitions and limitations
Round Rock city · Travis County and Williamson County. Reported city code 372; county codes 227, 246. Current Census place identifier 4863500 (2026 reference). These identifiers reconcile the reported source labels, not independently geocoded historical boundaries.
Source: public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records loaded for this publication. Guide focus: All reported crashes. All displayed totals, historical comparisons, maps, rankings and CSV rows use this cohort. Selected reporting period: exact recorded city label ROUND ROCK, Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Each crash is counted once using its selected current record revision. This is not a metropolitan-area or police-agency-only filter.
Fatal crashes count events; deaths and serious injuries count people. Fatal and serious-injury crash groups use recorded severity codes 4 and 1. A crash can involve multiple vehicle or road-user types. Counts do not control for traffic or pedestrian activity, do not establish fault, and are not crash rates.
In the selected reporting period, 180 records lack usable Texas-range coordinates for Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (the guide period, not the separate map year); 0 lack a usable hour; 190 lack a usable road label. 1,855 records are not assigned a usable intersection pair (including non-intersection crashes). Unknown categories remain in totals but not narrative rankings. Coordinates are not independently verified.
Latest 12 months means the latest available calendar month plus the preceding 11 months, clipped to loaded coverage; an unfinished final month is partial. Year to date means January 1 through the latest loaded date in that year, not through today. Historical charts and the map use the wider loaded history (Jan 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2026); the monthly year-over-year chart shows up to five recent years. Map year, crash-type and outcome filters apply only to the map and its linked area table. Every matching record with coordinates contributes; there is no top-100 cap. Map locations are approximate grid centres, not exact crash sites. Area names use reported road labels, not verified neighborhoods. CSV contains aggregate tables, not individual crash records.
Loaded extraction intervals span the selected period. Source intervals do not guarantee complete reporting. New reports and amendments can change earlier months. Prepared 2026-10-17T22:30:00.092Z. Approved snapshots change only after an editor publishes an update.
Source extraction intervals
- 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-01 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2022-03-02 – 2022-04-26 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2022-04-27 – 2022-06-22 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2022-06-23 – 2022-08-22 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2022-08-23 – 2022-10-16 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2022-10-17 – 2022-12-08 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2022-12-09 – 2022-12-31 · extracted 20260910100040
- 2023-01-01 – 2023-02-27 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-02-28 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-04-01 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-04-25 – 2023-06-19 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-06-20 – 2023-08-17 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-08-18 – 2023-10-12 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-10-13 – 2023-12-05 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2023-12-06 – 2023-12-31 · extracted 20260910100112
- 2024-01-01 – 2024-02-29 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2024-03-01 – 2024-04-26 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2024-04-27 – 2024-06-22 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2024-06-23 – 2024-08-22 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2024-08-23 – 2024-10-16 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2024-10-17 – 2024-12-09 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2024-12-10 – 2024-12-31 · extracted 20260828124847
- 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-05 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2025-03-06 – 2025-05-01 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2025-05-02 – 2025-06-29 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2025-06-30 – 2025-08-29 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2025-08-30 – 2025-10-23 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2025-10-24 – 2025-12-16 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2025-12-17 – 2025-12-31 · extracted 20260910100224
- 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-03 · extracted 20260910100333
- 2026-03-04 – 2026-04-30 · extracted 20260910100333
- 2026-05-01 – 2026-06-27 · extracted 20260910100333
- 2026-06-28 – 2026-08-29 · extracted 20260910100333
- 2026-08-30 – 2026-08-31 · extracted 20260910100333
- 2026-09-01 – 2026-09-30 · extracted 20261010194744
Download selected-period CSV · Download all-history CSV
- CSV download
- A table file you can open in a spreadsheet. Downloads contain grouped counts, not individual crash reports.
- Crash count versus risk
- A count tells you how many crashes were reported. Without knowing how much people drove, walked or cycled, it cannot tell you how likely a crash was on a trip.
- Location identifiers and severity codes
- These are source-system labels used to match places and classify recorded outcomes. They are not independent proof of a city boundary or the cause of a crash.
Public records. A clearer local picture.
Explore the patterns in another Texas community.