CrashDNA

Crash data.
Real-world context.

Explore CrashDNA
Texas / City guides
PUBLIC DATA. LOCAL CONTEXT.

St. Hedwig Crash Guide.

Bexar County

Reported crash counts, locations and trends in St. Hedwig.

Records through 2026-09-30 Source: TxDOT public records Prepared 2026-10-17

Choose a period, then select Update guide.

Guide figures: Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Based on records available through Sep 30, 2026. The map uses a separate calendar year.

Reported crashes28 2 more28 vs. 26
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
Fatal crashes0 No change0 vs. 0
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People killed0 No change0 vs. 0
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025
People seriously injured0 No change0 vs. 0
Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025

28 reported crashes, compared with 26.

Compared with Oct 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2025. Counts alone do not tell us how risky a trip is.

Explore the data →
KNOW THE PLACE

Getting around St. Hedwig

St. Hedwig is a town in Bexar County, Texas. Include the place and county when looking up local road notices, especially where another Texas community shares the same name. [1]

Location context, separate from the crash analysis below. Local road descriptions are added only after source review.

Local context sources
  1. U.S. Census Bureau · Texas place/county reference (2026)
  2. TxDOT · how to use DriveTexas for current conditions
THE LOCAL PICTURE

St. Hedwig’s crash picture

From Oct 1, 2025 through Sep 30, 2026, the available records include 28 reported crashes in St. Hedwig.

Based on the public TxDOT records included in this guide. Counts describe reported crashes, not risk per trip or why a crash happened. Source, coverage and limitations →

WHERE IT HAPPENS

Explore St. Hedwig’s reported crash locations.

Named areas with the most matching crashes. Choose an area to zoom in.

  1. The ranked areas appear when the map loads.
View the area data ↓

Approximate areas, not verified intersections. The list follows the map filters.

This map uses a calendar year, not the guide’s reporting period. The figures above cover Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (28 crashes). The count below follows the selected map year and filters.

Loading crash map…

Loading the 2026 map. Records are available through 2026-09-30.

Background map: OpenStreetMap. Map tiles load automatically; your browser sends the provider your IP address and the requested map area.

Map area data & how locations are grouped

Numbers on markers are crash counts. Areas use a 0.002° grid (roughly 180–220 metres across in Texas), not verified intersections. Names use the most common recorded street or intersection-pair label in each area across the loaded history; they are not verified neighborhood boundaries. Several areas may share a road name. Missing-coordinate records remain in the totals.

THE LONGER VIEW

The same month, year over year

Compare seasonal patterns across 2022–2026. Each line is one year. Hollow points and dashed segments mark partial months; gaps are not treated as zero. Historical context stays visible when you change the guide’s reporting period.

20222023202420252026
01345JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJan 2022: 4 reported crashesFeb 2022: 1 reported crashMar 2022: 2 reported crashesApr 2022: 2 reported crashesMay 2022: 1 reported crashJun 2022: 3 reported crashesJul 2022: 0 reported crashesAug 2022: 1 reported crashSep 2022: 5 reported crashesOct 2022: 4 reported crashesNov 2022: 1 reported crashDec 2022: 5 reported crashesJan 2023: 1 reported crashFeb 2023: 0 reported crashesMar 2023: 3 reported crashesApr 2023: 2 reported crashesMay 2023: 1 reported crashJun 2023: 0 reported crashesJul 2023: 1 reported crashAug 2023: 2 reported crashesSep 2023: 1 reported crashOct 2023: 2 reported crashesNov 2023: 1 reported crashDec 2023: 3 reported crashesJan 2024: 3 reported crashesFeb 2024: 2 reported crashesMar 2024: 1 reported crashApr 2024: 4 reported crashesMay 2024: 0 reported crashesJun 2024: 0 reported crashesJul 2024: 0 reported crashesAug 2024: 1 reported crashSep 2024: 2 reported crashesOct 2024: 1 reported crashNov 2024: 3 reported crashesDec 2024: 1 reported crashJan 2025: 2 reported crashesFeb 2025: 2 reported crashesMar 2025: 3 reported crashesApr 2025: 3 reported crashesMay 2025: 2 reported crashesJun 2025: 2 reported crashesJul 2025: 1 reported crashAug 2025: 5 reported crashesSep 2025: 1 reported crashOct 2025: 4 reported crashesNov 2025: 5 reported crashesDec 2025: 2 reported crashesJan 2026: 4 reported crashesFeb 2026: 2 reported crashesMar 2026: 5 reported crashesApr 2026: 2 reported crashesMay 2026: 2 reported crashesJun 2026: 1 reported crashJul 2026: 0 reported crashesAug 2026: 0 reported crashesSep 2026: 1 reported crash
View year-over-year monthly data
Reported crashes in the same calendar month across years. * Partial month; — no loaded value.
Month20222023202420252026
Jan41324
Feb10222
Mar23135
Apr22432
May11022
Jun30021
Jul01010
Aug12150
Sep51211
Oct4214—
Nov1135—
Dec5312—
Same-period year-to-date comparison

From January 1 through 2026-09-30, St. Hedwig recorded 17 crashes, compared with 21 over the matching dates a year earlier. That is 19.0% fewer reported crashes.

WHEN IT HAPPENS

When crashes are reported.

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 · Known hours only.

Time of day

03612 AM: 0 reported crashes12 AM1 AM: 0 reported crashes2 AM: 0 reported crashes3 AM: 0 reported crashes3 AM4 AM: 0 reported crashes5 AM: 1 reported crash6 AM: 6 reported crashes6 AM7 AM: 2 reported crashes8 AM: 4 reported crashes9 AM: 2 reported crashes9 AM10 AM: 0 reported crashes11 AM: 1 reported crash12 PM: 1 reported crash12 PM1 PM: 0 reported crashes2 PM: 1 reported crash3 PM: 0 reported crashes3 PM4 PM: 1 reported crash5 PM: 4 reported crashes6 PM: 1 reported crash6 PM7 PM: 1 reported crash8 PM: 1 reported crash9 PM: 1 reported crash9 PM10 PM: 1 reported crash11 PM: 0 reported crashes
View the data table
Reported crashes by hour
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
12 AM0000
1 AM0000
2 AM0000
3 AM0000
4 AM0000
5 AM1000
6 AM6000
7 AM2000
8 AM4000
9 AM2000
10 AM0000
11 AM1000
12 PM1000
1 PM0000
2 PM1000
3 PM0000
4 PM1000
5 PM4000
6 PM1000
7 PM1000
8 PM1000
9 PM1000
10 PM1000
11 PM0000

Day of the week

047Sun: 2 reported crashesSun2Mon: 4 reported crashesMon4Tue: 7 reported crashesTue7Wed: 4 reported crashesWed4Thu: 5 reported crashesThu5Fri: 5 reported crashesFri5Sat: 1 reported crashSat1
View the data table
Reported crashes by weekday
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Sun2000
Mon4000
Tue7000
Wed4000
Thu5000
Fri5000
Sat1000

Month by month

0352025-10: 4 reported crashes10/252025-11: 5 reported crashes2025-12: 2 reported crashes12/252026-01: 4 reported crashes2026-02: 2 reported crashes02/262026-03: 5 reported crashes2026-04: 2 reported crashes04/262026-05: 2 reported crashes2026-06: 1 reported crash06/262026-07: 0 reported crashes2026-08: 0 reported crashes08/262026-09: 1 reported crash
View the data table
Reported crashes by month
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
2025-104000
2025-115000
2025-122000
2026-014000
2026-022000
2026-035000
2026-042000
2026-052000
2026-061000
2026-070000
2026-080000
2026-091000

Selected period; * partial month. Outlined bars mean missing coverage, not zero crashes.

WHO’S INVOLVED

Crashes by road-user involvement.

  • Commercial vehicle involved2
  • Truck / truck-tractor involved1
  • Bicycle involved0
  • Motorcycle involved0
  • Pedestrian involved0

Crash counts, not people. Categories overlap—a crash can appear in more than one group.

View involvement & severity details

People killed or injured are totals for the whole crash, not necessarily people in the named travel mode.

Crash involvement categories; do not sum these rows
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
Commercial vehicle involved2000
Truck / truck-tractor involved1000
Bicycle involved0000
Motorcycle involved0000
Pedestrian involved0000
WHERE REPORTS CONCENTRATE

Roads with the most reports.

  1. East Loop 1604 Loop4 crashes
  2. Farm-to-Market Road 13463 crashes
  3. East Not Reported2 crashes
  4. La Vernia Road2 crashes
  5. East 15181 crash

Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Counts, not the chance of a crash on a trip. Street-name variants may split the same corridor. Short road labels are expanded for readability; the tables and CSV preserve recorded labels.

View all road rankings
Top 20 reported road labels by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
E LOOP 1604 LOOP4000
FM 13463000
E NOT REPORTED2000
LA VERNIA RD2000
E 15181000
E 16041000
E 1604 LOOP1000
E FM 15181000
E FM 1518 N1000
E LOOP 16041000
E LOOP 1604 S1000
E LUPON ST1000
E SL 16041000
E SL 1604 LOOP1000
FM 15181000
MERGELE RD1000
N LOOP 1604 LOOP1000
S 15181000
S 1604 LOOP1000
Reported intersection pairs

Only records flagged as intersections with both street names. These are reported labels—not verified geographic intersections.

Top 20 reported street pairs by crash count
GroupCrashesFatal crashesPeople killedPeople seriously injured
E 1604 LOOP & S ABBOTT RD1000
E LOOP 1604 LOOP & S FM 1346 RD1000
E LOOP 1604 S & S ABBOT RD1000
E NOT REPORTED & S ABBOTT RD1000
FM 1346 & FM 15181000
SOURCE & ATTRIBUTION

Cite this guide.

Using these figures? Keep the reporting period and source with them.

CrashDNA. St. Hedwig Crash Guide. St. Hedwig — Bexar County, Texas. All reported crashes; selected reporting period 2025-10-01–2026-09-30. Analysis of available public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records. Snapshot prepared 2026-10-17. https://crashdna.com/texas/st-hedwig/

You can also select and copy the citation text above. Figures describe available records, not traffic-adjusted risk or independently verified complete reporting.

Methods, definitions and limitations

St. Hedwig town · Bexar County. Reported city code 1358; county codes 15. Current Census place identifier 4864172 (2026 reference). These identifiers reconcile the reported source labels, not independently geocoded historical boundaries.

Source: public Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) crash records loaded for this publication. Guide focus: All reported crashes. All displayed totals, historical comparisons, maps, rankings and CSV rows use this cohort. Selected reporting period: exact recorded city label ST. HEDWIG, Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026. Each crash is counted once using its selected current record revision. This is not a metropolitan-area or police-agency-only filter.

Fatal crashes count events; deaths and serious injuries count people. Fatal and serious-injury crash groups use recorded severity codes 4 and 1. A crash can involve multiple vehicle or road-user types. Counts do not control for traffic or pedestrian activity, do not establish fault, and are not crash rates.

In the selected reporting period, 1 records lack usable Texas-range coordinates for Oct 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2026 (the guide period, not the separate map year); 0 lack a usable hour; 2 lack a usable road label. 23 records are not assigned a usable intersection pair (including non-intersection crashes). Unknown categories remain in totals but not narrative rankings. Coordinates are not independently verified.

Latest 12 months means the latest available calendar month plus the preceding 11 months, clipped to loaded coverage; an unfinished final month is partial. Year to date means January 1 through the latest loaded date in that year, not through today. Historical charts and the map use the wider loaded history (Jan 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2026); the monthly year-over-year chart shows up to five recent years. Map year, crash-type and outcome filters apply only to the map and its linked area table. Every matching record with coordinates contributes; there is no top-100 cap. Map locations are approximate grid centres, not exact crash sites. Area names use reported road labels, not verified neighborhoods. CSV contains aggregate tables, not individual crash records.

Loaded extraction intervals span the selected period. Source intervals do not guarantee complete reporting. New reports and amendments can change earlier months. Prepared 2026-10-17T22:32:45.640Z. Approved snapshots change only after an editor publishes an update.

Source extraction intervals
  • 2022-01-01 – 2022-03-01 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-03-02 – 2022-04-26 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-04-27 – 2022-06-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-06-23 – 2022-08-22 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-08-23 – 2022-10-16 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-10-17 – 2022-12-08 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2022-12-09 – 2022-12-31 · extracted 20260910100040
  • 2023-01-01 – 2023-02-27 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-02-28 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-01 – 2023-04-24 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-04-25 – 2023-06-19 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-06-20 – 2023-08-17 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-08-18 – 2023-10-12 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-10-13 – 2023-12-05 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2023-12-06 – 2023-12-31 · extracted 20260910100112
  • 2024-01-01 – 2024-02-29 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-03-01 – 2024-04-26 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-04-27 – 2024-06-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-06-23 – 2024-08-22 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-08-23 – 2024-10-16 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-10-17 – 2024-12-09 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2024-12-10 – 2024-12-31 · extracted 20260828124847
  • 2025-01-01 – 2025-03-05 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-03-06 – 2025-05-01 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-05-02 – 2025-06-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-06-30 – 2025-08-29 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-08-30 – 2025-10-23 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-10-24 – 2025-12-16 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2025-12-17 – 2025-12-31 · extracted 20260910100224
  • 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-03 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-03-04 – 2026-04-30 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-05-01 – 2026-06-27 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-06-28 – 2026-08-29 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-08-30 – 2026-08-31 · extracted 20260910100333
  • 2026-09-01 – 2026-09-30 · extracted 20261010194744

Download selected-period CSV · Download all-history CSV

CSV download
A table file you can open in a spreadsheet. Downloads contain grouped counts, not individual crash reports.
Crash count versus risk
A count tells you how many crashes were reported. Without knowing how much people drove, walked or cycled, it cannot tell you how likely a crash was on a trip.
Location identifiers and severity codes
These are source-system labels used to match places and classify recorded outcomes. They are not independent proof of a city boundary or the cause of a crash.
Back to top ↑

Public records. A clearer local picture.

Explore the patterns in another Texas community.

Explore another city →